You Are Here: Home » Lifestyle » 23 HTMS band members named to District Honor Band

23 HTMS band members named to District Honor Band

By Gary Lloyd

TRUSSVILLE — One Hewitt-Trussville Middle School band member was named to the All-State Band and 23 more were named to the District IV Honor Band.

Eighth-grade flute player Alanna Bradley was named to the 2014 Alabama Middle School All-State Band. She placed as the top flute player in the metro area. She will travel to Huntsville in April to represent the middle school. Eighth-graders Aaron Easdon, Clare King, Rebecca Self and Sarah Stack were named as alternates to the All-State Band.

The 23 Hewitt-Trussville Middle School band members named to the District IV Honor Band were Bradley, Easdon, King, Self, Stack, Merrill Bettis, Kathleen Caraway, Lizzy Ezell, Landon Bass, Logan Cobb, Nicholas Hallman, Anthony Knighton, Charli Jones, Andrew Le, Britt Plage, Emma Percy, Seth Reeves, Abbie Self, Victoria Stack, Lauren Stanley, Grace Ward, Emily Warren and Thomas Wolfe.

That number is a record for the middle school.

Jaylin Crumb was named to the UAB Honor Band and Samford Honor Band.

Contact Gary Lloyd at and follow him on Twitter @GaryALloyd.

Created by FerretNet - (, AdLab and Filmdog Media ( Content & Website Copyright 2012 by the Trussville Tribune.

Scroll to top