You Are Here: Home » Sports » Trussville 8U wins Metro championship

Trussville 8U wins Metro championship

For The Tribune

TRUSSVILLE — The Trussville 8U National Huskies recently beat Oak Mountain 6-5 to win the Metro All-Star Championship.

The Huskies were down 5-0 and came back to win.

Front row from left are Ethan Bailey, Derrick Davis, Carson Zeitvogel, Jase Pearce, Lake Williams and Rob Wright. Middle row from left are Ty Shotts, Drew Johnson, Reid Stodghill, Carson Wideman Ryan Davis and Trace Barlok. Coaches from left are C.J. Zeitvogel, Jason Pearce, Bobby Wright and Scott Johnson.
submitted photo

The win makes back-to-back Metro championships for the team. The team earlier this year won the Trussville All-Star Classic.

Scroll to top